A Recital of Technical Expertise but Insufficient Relaxation  

October 20, 2014

United KingdomUnited Kingdom J.S. Bach, Prokofiev, David Braid, Franck: Yuri Zhislin (violin), Sergei Podobedov (piano), King’s Place, London 19.10.2014 (CS)
Read more

The Kuss Quartet Particularly Impress in Haydn and Mendelssohn

October 20, 2014

United KingdomUnited Kingdom Haydn, Janáček, Mendelssohn: Kuss Quartet [Jana Kuss & Olivier Wille (violins), William Coleman (viola), Mikayel Hakhnazaryan (cello)], King’s Place, London, 17.10.2014 (CS) Read more

Première of Paul Spicer’s Exciting New Choral Symphony Makes a Strong Impact in Birmingham

October 20, 2014

United KingdomUnited Kingdom Vaughan Williams, Paul Spicer. Johane Ansell (soprano), William Dazeley (baritone),Birmingham Bach Choir, The Birmingham Consort, Midlands Military Community Choir, Orchestra of the Swan, Paul Spicer (conductor), Symphony Hall, Birmingham, 13. 9. 2014 (RD) Read more

Mastery and Sensitivity from Dame Mitsuko Uchida in Schubert and Beethoven

October 17, 2014

United KingdomUnited Kingdom  Schubert and Beethoven: Dame Mitsuko Uchida (piano). Royal Festival Hall, London, 16.10.2014 Read more

Fabien Gabel and the RPO on Good Form

October 16, 2014

United KingdomUnited Kingdom Schumann, Tchaikovsky, Sibelius: Natasha Paremski (piano,) Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Fabien Gabel (conductor) Cadogan Hall, London 14.10.2014 (RB)
Read more

Powerful and Stirring Schubert from Maltman and Johnson

October 16, 2014

United KingdomUnited Kingdom  Oxford Lieder Festival – The Schubert Project. Settings of Schiller and Goethe: Christopher Maltman (baritone), Graham Johnson (piano): Holywell Music Room, Oxford 14.10.2014  Read more

Juan Martin and El Chaparro’s West-Eastern Divan Seduces Swansea’s Hispanophiles

October 16, 2014

United KingdomUnited KingdomDos Guitarras Malaguenas: Juan Martin and El Chaparro de Malaga (guitars),  Taliesin Theatre, Swansea, 12.10.2014 (LJ). Read more

Worthing’s Appetite for Rarities Sustained

October 15, 2014

United KingdomUnited Kingdom Grieg, Glazunov, Ireland, Dvorak, Carwithen Holst: Jess Gillam (saxophone), Anthony Hewitt (piano), Worthing Symphony Orchestra, John Gibbons (conductor), Assembly Hall, Worthing, 12.10.2014 (RB) Read more

Next Page »

Recent Reviews

Join our Email List!


Click Images Below for 2014 Reviews



Season Previews

Top 10 Reviewed Cities




News and Featured Articles

Monthly Archive

Search Reviews After April 2011