BBC NOW play more Grace Williams and Ralph Vaughan Williams, and a Carl Nielsen symphony

United KingdomUnited Kingdom Grace Williams, Vaughan Williams, Bartók, Nielsen: Madeleine Mitchell (violin), BBC National Orchestra of Wales/ Jamie Phillips (conductor). Hoddinott Hall, Cardiff, 6.11.2021. (PCG)

Madeleine Mitchell was the soloist in Vaughan Williams’s The Lark Ascending

Read more

Vale of Glamorgan Festival 2020 online during lockdown

United KingdomUnited Kingdom Vale of Glamorgan Festival 2020

Huw WATKINS – Invention [Huw Watkins (piano); Suite for harp Anne Denholm (harp)] CLICK HERE

John Luther ADAMS – Two dances [Anne Denholm (harp)]; The dream of the hermit thrush; The dream of the canyon wren [George Barton (percussion), Siwan Rhys (piano)] CLICK HERE

Mark BOWDEN – for Michael Harrison [Alice Neary (cello), David Adams (piano)]; Four memos: Exactitude [David Adams (violin), Robin Green (piano)]
David John ROCHE – Tremolo Study 4 [David John Roche (guitar)]
Maja PALSER – A cry [Robin Green (piano)]
Mared EMLYN – Perlau yn y glaw; [Anne Denholm (harp)]
Steph POWER – Dreamtides [Matthew Jones (violin), Annabel Thwaite (piano)]

Read more